Skip to content

Nothing like getting your picture in a magazine wearing spandex.

October 5, 2010

Flexing fierceness during my 50-miler.

I can’t gripe too much though, because also included in the magazine are my personal reflections and meanderings on completing my first-ever 50-mile bike ride.

The magazine is Shore, and the article is called “Pedaling for Half a Century.” It’s a brief  cycling journal of my experience riding the 2009 Apple Cider Century bike tour in Three Oaks, Mich.

Go ahead. Read it. You know you want to.

Car-freely,
Amy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Jenny permalink
    October 5, 2010 2:17 pm

    Great article, Amy! I like the timing, hitting the newsstands just before this year’s ride. Did you do it again?? You wouldn’t still call yourself a neophyte, would you?

  2. October 5, 2010 10:09 pm

    Interesting photos! 🙂
    I also love travelling, esp cycling tours in Vietnam.

  3. avaerewyck permalink
    October 6, 2010 10:42 am

    Thanks, Jenny. Though I can’t take credit it for the strategic timing – that goes to the editors at Shore. The ride’s in Michigan, and I’m now in Colorado, so I didn’t make it this year. I don’t yet feel like a bona fide distance rider, but I still want to be one day!

    Thanks for reading and for the link, Tours. I’ll check it out!

Leave a Reply

