Skip to content

Happy First Birthday, No Car Go!

December 2, 2010

You're getting so big!

It seems like just yesterday that No Car Go was a newborn, and now here she is one year old!

Her official first birthday was yesterday, and as I think back over the year, I’m struck by how quickly blogs develop—much faster than humans, that’s for sure.

Here’s a short list of No Car Go’s firsts in the past year:

If I had to put a number to it, I’d say one blog year is equal to 22.5 human years.

Thanks to all my readers and supporters for a car-free-arrific first year!

Car-freely,
Amy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Lizzie permalink
    December 2, 2010 5:45 pm

    I remember the day she was born! Congratulations!!

  2. pawl permalink
    December 3, 2010 3:47 am

    Yay Happy Birthday!
    I have my one year coming up with Mr Vain.
    Dec 15 my first post. Kinda weird.

  3. avaerewyck permalink
    December 6, 2010 2:47 pm

    And you were an integral part of the birthing process, Liz! https://nocargo.wordpress.com/2009/12/10/indie-rockers-wont-believe-me-but-i-swear-its-true/

    Thanks for the birthday wishes, Pawl – and right back at you and Mr. Vain!

Leave a Reply

