Skip to content

Great Minds Doing What They Do

December 21, 2010

Did you have to dissect a sheep brain in high school physiology class? I did.

Thinking alike, that is—mine and Leo Babauta‘s.

Leo writes a blog called Zen Habits, which my friend Marsea recommended to me. Zen Habits encourages readers to “smile, breathe, and go slowly.” I’ve encouraged slowness too!

Recently, Leo posted “lessons from a car-free life,” in which he shares how he and his family of eight manage their car-free lives. I’ve shared my car-free living lessons too!

Leo writes that, since their car-free life choice, his kids “see so much more of the world than they ever did while isolated in a car.” I think kids are kind of cool too!

At the end of the post, Leo gives a suggested car-free reading list. I tell people what I think they should read too!

Leo is a writer, a runner, and a vegan. I’m a writer (ostensibly), a runner (ahem, jogger), and a vegetarian!

It’s fun to realize that you are not alone, isn’t it?

Car-freely,
Amy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pawl permalink
    December 21, 2010 5:19 pm

    That’s fun. But he kinda makes me feel like a slacker.

  2. avaerewyck permalink
    January 5, 2011 1:02 pm

    If he ever saw the prolific and insightful “Mr. Vain,” he’d probably feel the same way about you.

Leave a Reply

