Skip to content

I love my job when …

August 28, 2012

Bike-commute to campusI get to write stories on topics I’m passionate about—like bike-commuting!

I wrote an article on bike-commuting to campus, and it was published last week. You can see it featured in the main banner image slot on the homepage of the University of Colorado Denver | Anschutz Medical Campus.

I’m pretty jazzed about it. I got to talk to a bunch of enthusiast cyclists on both of our campuses and hear them describe their cycling strategies, routes and motivations. I also got to participate in the photo shoot for the story.

Check out the story and see if you can find me in the slideshow on the page.

Car-freely,
Amy

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Amy Carmody permalink
    August 29, 2012 6:11 pm

    Congratulations Amy! It’s a great article and I’m sure many more of yours will also be published.

    • avaerewyck permalink
      August 30, 2012 10:38 am

      Thanks so much for the encouragement, Amy!

  2. wendy permalink
    September 5, 2012 3:23 pm

    I see you! Yellow shirt, always a huge smile!

Leave a Reply

