Skip to content

Orange Tights

January 31, 2013

see-by-chloe-orange-ribbed-cotton-blend-tights-product-1-253383-978400167_large_flexYesterday morning, I left the house wearing a pair of ribbed orange tights. They were a birthday gift from my sister, who knows I love both tights and bright colors. I boarded the bus. Two stops later, a woman boarded the bus—wearing ribbed orange tights exactly like mine.

When you wear orange tights, you don’t expect to see someone else wearing the same tights. I wondered if any of the other passengers noticed. I wondered if they thought we knew each other. I wondered if they they thought her brown tweed skirt looked better with the ribbed orange tights than my striped gray one did.

And here, I’d left the house feeling so unique and adventurous.

Car-freely,
Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

