Skip to content

A crappy morning, literally.

February 7, 2013

399483_10150507244314730_1408251297_nI hate to write about dog poop again, but our dog has diarrhea. Four times last night, he nosed the sheets to get us to let him outside. With a good amount of lost sleep, the morning didn’t start out well. And then:

  • I was too tired to get up when the alarm went off, so I skipped my workout.
  • The tights that matched the skirt I put on were in the laundry. (I pulled them out and put them on—desperate times.)
  • I tried to squeeze one too many tasks into my morning multi-tasking and burned my oatmeal to the pot.
  • My favorite cream-top whole milk had gone sour, so I had to use Tom’s Lactaid in my coffee.

I resigned to the fact that it was going to be a crappy morning, but then:

  • I made it out of the house in time to catch the early bus, which I always shoot for but rarely make.
  • On the long ride on the “0” bus, I got pleasantly lost in the book I’m reading (Middlesex by Jeffrey Eugenides).
  • While transferring to the Mall Shuttle, I heard the ding that means the doors are closing and began running, and the driver held the doors for me!

The Mall Shuttle drivers never hold the doors.

Car-freely,
Amy

4 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2013 12:16 pm

    I loved that book! Hope the day improves.

    • avaerewyck permalink
      March 13, 2013 9:13 am

      Thanks for your comment and well wishes, Monica!

  2. Amy Carmody permalink
    February 7, 2013 3:56 pm

    Way to put a positive spin on things, Amy!! Love your writing, keep it up.

    • avaerewyck permalink
      March 13, 2013 9:12 am

      Thanks for the encouragement, Amy. Trying to keep it positive!

Leave a Reply

