Skip to content

Signs of Spring

March 19, 2013

???????????????????????????????Two days till spring is official, and who knows how long until the weather shifts to spring full-time, BUT the spring season is here for Denver B-cycle!

On Sunday, they had their annual spring season launch event, which involves hundreds of volunteers riding the B-cycle bikes to stations around the city where they’ll live until next winter. That’s right: I said the volunteer work involved riding a bike. Not a bad deal, huh?

There were some other perks to this Denver Bike Sharing volunteer event, too:

  • I tried out the commuter-friendly B-cycle, with all its handy features: bell, chain guard, skirt guard, tool-free seat adjuster, pedal-generated lights, big fat front basket, and built-in lock.
  • I got a free t-shirt, free vegetarian burrito, and free chocolate and peanut butter chunk cookie that kind of made my weekend.
  • I spent a sunny Sunday afternoon outdoors with three of my favorite people: Tom, Clay, and Andrea.

In spite of the fact that I bike around the city all the time, I’d never ridden a B-cycle before. I usually just ride my own bike, but my very first B-cycle experience was a positive one. Cheers to the coming spring!

Car-freely,
Amy

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

